T is for Title

Posted on August 21, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

1. I bought light-blocking, noise-reducing curtains for my bedroom and they have changed my life. My bedroom now gets PITCH BLACK and I swear I’m getting better sleep from it. Two years late, but still awesome.

2. I did not eat a salad on Saturday or Sunday….

3. But I did on Monday (two in fact!) and today.

Friday’s salad – spinach, veggies, balsamic tofu and tomato and mozzarella salad c/o Whole Foods.

Monday – Tail end of my lunch salad with tons of veggies and tofu c/o SweetGreen

Monday – post-workout Santa Fe salad c/o Safeway

Tuesday – Spinach salad with lots o’ goodies c/o Safeway

4. My day late “Say It, Do It” list, inspired by Jess:

Monday – Zumba (check!)
Tuesday – Rest
Wednesday – Spin + Body Pump
Thursday – Swim or treadmill interval workout
Friday – Spin
Saturday – Zumba + Body Pump
Sunday – Spin? Swim? Run? Bike?

5. I attended the cutest bridal shower on Saturday. The details were amazing and it was so much fun.

Favors filled with jelly beans

Loved this tea set!

My plate of goodies for lunch – yum!

The beautiful bride 🙂

Raspberry lemon cupcake!

6. I made Gina’s Crock Pot Buffalo Chicken Lettuce Wraps last night. They were super easy! I’m planning on having them tonight with a friend for dinner. I’m going to serve some sweet potato fries on the side. Mmm, this is making me hungry…

7. I need to use my crock pot more, it’s just SO easy.

8. I finally bought a hand mixer. Bring on the baking!

9. The cooler morning weather has been AMAZING. I wish it would stick around all day. Fall, is that you?

10. I can’t wait to see my family in September. It’s been too long and sometimes you just need some family time.

Stephanie

Monday’s workout: Zumba
Monday’s meals highlights: Both salads, they were delicious and totally hit the spot!

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...