Half Marathon Training: Week 6

Posted on February 17, 2014. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Was this peak week? It was more like taper week…or actually even less than a taper. I didn’t run once this week. That doesn’t mean I didn’t workout, I just never went for a run. Was it a busy week at work? Yes. Did I have some fun social plans? Yes. Did the weather allow me to run outside? No. Am I fighting off yet another cold that has turned into a sinus infectio? Yes. Do I have enough excuses? But there is nothing I can do about it now. The only thing I can do is get back on the horse on week 7 and focus on these next 6 weeks of training. Fingers crossed this snow let’s up a bit and I can get my long runs in outside.

Monday – 55 minute BodyPump
Tuesday – Rest
Wednesday – 45 minute spin at Revolve
Thursday – Rest
Friday – Rest
Saturday – Rest
Sunday – Rest shred

6 weeks down, 6 to go…

Stephanie

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

