Half Marthon Training: Week 5

Posted on February 10, 2014. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Week 5 had it’s ups and down. I got in 8 miles outside even though it was chilly and a bit icy. I ran from 46th street up to 125th and then weaved my way back through the streets to 72nd and hopped on the subway. I also went to a hardcore yoga class at Exhale Spa that was fantastic and really made me realize I need to step up my yoga game again.

I had plans for some good cross-training on Sunday but had a sorta surprise visit from some family that included seeing Wicked. I was so excited to finally see the show so many had raved about. It was fantastic!

On to week 6! I was just on the race website checking out some information and thinking about buying my train ticket to Philly soon.  I have a busy week that includes a quick trip to NJ mid-week so I am changing up my training plans a bit but still want to get in those miles.

Monday: Rest
Tuesday: 3 miles + 75 minutes flow yoga
Wednesday: Shape’s The Ultimate Ab & Arm Workout*
Thursday: Rest
Friday: Rest
Saturday: 8 miles (outside..brr!)
Sunday: Good city walking!

*http://www.shape.com/fitness/workouts/ultimate-arms-and-abs-workout

Stephanie

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...