Legend..wait for it..dary!

Posted on April 28, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Any How I Met Your Mother fans out there? 😉

Before I go any further, I first have to say a BIG, HUGE, GIANT congratulations to Addy on her awesome PR. She is truly such an inspiration and trained so well for this race and totally rocked it. She was smiling every time I saw her and I am so happy for her speedy time. Congrats, Addy!

Here she comes!

Here she comes!

She's here! Beaming and looking speedy :) Loved the color combo!

She’s here! Beaming and looking speedy 🙂 Loved the color combo!

I had the most fun-filled weekend ever! No, seriously, it was packed with back to back to back good times. The weekend started off at Nationals stadium to watch the Nats beat the Reds with all of my female co-workers. I loved every moment. From the huge group of women (there were 27 of us!) to the beautiful weather, it was a truly fantastic night. But the weekend excitement did not stop there, on Saturday morning I was up bright and early to go to a 30th birthday winery tour.

#natitude

#natitude

We boarded the Escalade limo and went off into VA for some fabulous wine tasting. The weather was absolute perfection and we enjoyed sitting out in the sunshine at three different vineyards. We started off at 868, then went to Breaux and then over to Notaviva. I didn’t really love the wine at any of the vineyards but enjoyed the tastings, the snacks we brought (it was a crazy delicious spread of foods) and the sunshine. I really enjoyed learning about Notaviva. The tasting room is the owner’s residence. They live there with their three boys! It’s a very interesting house and you can read more about it here (they were on HGTV!).

Picture 016

Picture 015

Picture 014

Picture 013

Picture 012

Picture 010

Picture 011

Picture 009

Picture 008

Picture 006

Our awesome lunch spread.

Our awesome lunch spread.

And our snazzy ride for the day!

And our snazzy ride for the day!

In the evening I attended an engagement party on a rooftop in D.C. It was a bit chilly up there – I think we are all anxious for warmer weather – but it was still a great night. Good food, strong drinks and friends. What more could you ask for? I was up bright and early on Sunday morning to watch Addy PR in the Nike Women’s Half Marathon. I rode my bike around the course and saw her 4 or 5 times. I ran into Justin which was great and we saw her twice together, including at the finish line. It really seemed like the perfect inaugural Nike Women’s Half and I hope they continue doing the race in D.C. I might have to do it next year…just maybe! It was the perfect day for watching a race and the enthusiasm and energy out on the course was fantastic. Congrats to all of the runner’s (even the men!) today!

And to finally round out my weekend, I was back at Nationals park for a rainy loss against the Reds for another friend’s 30th. It was fun to see two games in one weekend but I have to say, I am exhausted. I spent the rest of the day prepping for the week and am ready for a good week of workouts and healthy eating ahead (lord knows I need it after this crazy weekend!).

Go Nats!

Go Nats!

A new week is ahead so let’s take a look at last week’s SIDI:

Monday – Rest – SUCCESS
Tuesday – Restorative Yoga – SUCCESS
Wednesday – Reboot Yoga – SUCCESS
Thursday – Bar Method – SUCCESS
Friday – Rest – SUCCESS
Saturday – Boot camp – NOT COMPLETED
Sunday – Bike ride – SUCCESS

It was a good week! I loved all the yoga, which is just weird for me to say. I have a BIG fan of Yoga District. I just love the laid-back feel of hte studio and how welcoming they are. Last week’s class was all about the inner female goddess and I just loved all the energy in the room. While I can’t make it this week, I will keep going back.

So, what’s the plan for this week?

Monday – Spin
Tuesday – Spin
Wednesday – Boot Camp
Thursday – Fuse Pilates (new-to-me class/studio)
Friday – Bar Method
Saturday – Rest
Sunday – TBD

It’s actually DC Yoga Week and yet I have no yoga on my schedule for the week. I am going to heavily rely on the YMCA classes, try a new studio/class at Fuse Pilates and then of course, my beloved Bar Method. Should be a good week.

Now I’m off to go download the second season of Game of Thrones. I’m obsessed!

Stephanie

Saturday’s workout: None, boot camp didn’t happen…
Saturday’s meals highlight: All the snacking I did all day!
Sunday’s workout: Biking all over the city
Sunday’s meals highlight: I made my own version of these. Amazing! Jessica knows her stuff.

P.S. One more shot of Addy running. I actually really like this photo because of the sunlight and just how it captured the scene of the race with all of the women and yet she still stood out in the crowd.

Picture 020

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...