Nice little Saturday…so far!

Posted on January 25, 2014. Filed under: Uncategorized |

How’s everyone’s Saturday going so far? Mine is off to a pretty good start. After a relaxing night in Brooklyn with my sister, brother-in-law and their dog Charlie, I started today with a “to do” I am determined to complete.

– Organize and get rid of last moving box that is filled with random toiletries (yes, I know I moved December 1st): You know how toiletries just start to rack up? A sample here, a stocking stuffer there…it gets crazy. I weeded out items that were expired and items that I knew I would never use. A little spring cleaning in January!

– Start taxes: I’m still waiting on a few forms but it’s always good to get started with what you have. I have to file 3 states this year so wish me luck! I’ve been doing my taxes myself since 2007 because they are pretty straight forward. Let’s hope for another good year!

– Return a pair of jeans to Nordstrom Rack: A pair of pricey jeans that just don’t fit right now that I’m not in the dressing room anymore. They must go back.

– Get gold watch fixed: I dropped my favorite gold Fossil watch that I wear almost every day and cracked the face. Ugh! Hoping to get it fixed today.

– Pick up a prescription: Does anyone else feel like they are constantly doing this?

– Prep food for week: I am currently cooking up another Italian Wonder Pot and also roasting some zucchini, yellow squash and cherry tomatoes.  Once I hit the farmer’s market and grocery store later today or tomorrow, I can make some other staples.

– Run 6 miles: I missed my running workout on Thursday because I have a little cold. I had hoped to run outside today but it is way too cold and snowing. Again. I will find myself on the treadmill yet again. Blah. Where is spring?

Enough with this “to do” list, here are some other random things to share…

I saw American Hustle last weekend and while I really do love all of the actors that were in the movie, it really did not live up to the hype for me. I thought the acting was great but I was kind of bored and it just didn’t blow me away. Maybe my expectations were too high since it’s been winning all these awards, but maybe I also don’t know anything!

american-hustle

What is wrong with Justin Bieber?

Any West Wing fans out there? On January 29th, the White House is having a virtual Big Block of Cheese Day. Mind blown. And now I really want to watch every West Wing episode ever.

I think that’s all I’ve got for now. Hope everyone is having a great day!

Stephanie

On a serious note, I have really been struggling with the fact that it feels like almost every day there is the report of another shooting in this country. Today’s shooting at a mall in Columbia, MD is another tragedy. Something must be done, something must change, we cannot continue going on like this.

Stephanie

 

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

