Fashion Friday: The Golden Globes AND The Critics Choice Awards

Posted on January 17, 2014. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Here are my favorites from the Golden Globes and the Critics Choice Awards. I can’t wait for the Oscars next month!

The Golden Globes

Kerry Washington - Can we hear it for the pregnant ladies?! I thought she looked so elegant and refined in this dress. Not surprising at all.

Kerry Washington – Can we hear it for the pregnant ladies?! I thought she looked so elegant and refined in this dress. Not surprising at all.

Olivia Wilde - I also loved Olivia's dress who showed that you don't have to stay away from trends or form-fitting dresses while pregnant.

Olivia Wilde – I also loved Olivia’s dress who showed that you don’t have to stay away from trends or form-fitting dresses while pregnant.

Reese Witherspoon - I loved the color and simple silhouette of this dress. I didn't love the bangs...

Reese Witherspoon – I loved the color and simple silhouette of this dress. I didn’t love the bangs…

Taylor Schilling - I don't watch Orange is the New Black but I am so glad Taylor wore this green dress. I am not completely in love with the spaghetti straps but really love the color and overall design.

Taylor Schilling – I don’t watch Orange is the New Black but I am so glad Taylor wore this green dress. I am not completely in love with the spaghetti straps but really love the color and overall design.

Cate Blanchette - She managed to look perfectly elegant with some edge in this high neck lace dress. The exposed arms are the perfect amount of skin to compliment it.

Cate Blanchette – She managed to look perfectly elegant with some edge in this high neck lace dress. The exposed arms are the perfect amount of skin to compliment it.

Michelle Dockery - I love the hemline and she just looks so delicate and lovely.

Michelle Dockery – I love the hemline and she just looks so delicate and lovely.

Aubrey Plaza - There was a lot of two-tone color blocking going on this year but I loved  Aubrey's the best. The purple is such an unexpected color and she looks great.

Aubrey Plaza – There was a lot of two-tone color blocking going on this year but I loved Aubrey’s the best. The purple is such an unexpected color and she looks great.

The Critic Choice Awards

Julia Louis-Dreyfus - I like that she went with a shorter dress and was on trend with the lace. She just looks great.

Julia Louis-Dreyfus – I like that she went with a shorter dress and was on trend with the lace. She just looks great.

Camila Alves - I love the color and the flourish on the dress. Something different.

Camila Alves – I love the color and the flourish on the dress. Something different.

Amy Adams - I love love love this dress. The color, the cut, the belt. And it's nice to see Amy not showing off a ton of skin like she's been doing lately.

Amy Adams – I love love love this dress. The color, the cut, the belt. And it’s nice to see Amy not showing off a ton of skin like she’s been doing lately.

Stephanie

 

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

