The World Series, a Baby Shower AND a Pearl Jam Concert

Posted on October 28, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Last week was a bit of a whirlwind for me and Justin.

When the Red Sox made it to the World Series, Justin was entertaining the idea of going to Game 1 in Boston.  I was pretty much on board right away, but we still went back and forth Sunday morning deciding should we or shouldn’t we. Ultimately, we decided to go for it!   We had been wanting to take a few days/long weekend away from D.C. before the baby is born (at a beach), but never could come up with a weekend that worked.  This seemed like the perfect plan, a World Series Baby Moon!

We purchased the game tickets, found some decently priced flights and paid an arm and a leg for one last hotel room available in the city – we stayed out by the airport which ended up working out just fine for our planning.

I am SO glad we did, it was totally worth our time and money.  Justin is a huge Red Sox fan, I just love baseball in general.   There is just something magical about being a World Series game no matter who you are rooting for!

field

janda at redsox

It certainly helped the mood that the Red Sox won the game 8-1!

red sox win game 1

We came back to D.C. and went back to work, it was fantastic that it was already Friday!   I was treated to a very special surprise at work – my co-workers threw me a surprise baby shower!!!

babyshower

I knew one was coming, but didn’t expect it this soon!  It was such a lovely surprise to the day and was such a thoughtful shower and am grateful I have such wonderful co-workers!!

present

present2

This weekend, Justin and I drove to Baltimore for my first (his second, maybe third) Pearl Jam concert!   I haven’t been to a concert in a while and while I’m not the biggest fan it is always great to see a band live!

I don’t know if this link will work, but I’ll try it:

Elderly Woman Behind The Counter In A Small Town

This week holds some work travel for me, but I think it will be hard to top the excitement of last week!!

Addy

 

 

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

