Little Things

Posted on October 9, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I officially have a coffee guy. He’s in a cart across the street from the ferry and outside my building. He knows my order – large coffee with cream – and it’s $1.50. Hooray, coffee cart guy.

I have my fingers crossed for some really good news. Feel free to cross yours as well.

A friend sent out an email about going a wine tasting trip in mid-November.  At first I thought, fall wine tasting? That’s a spring/summer activity! But then I remembered when I went to a vineyard last October in Virginia after a friend’s wedding and it was gorgeous. Bring on the wine! And champagne, and leaves, and sweaters and all the pumpkin things.

I enjoyed this NYT article about Twitter bios. Secretary Clinton’s is still the best one ever. My Twitter bio is as follows:

Democrat. Organizational freak. Dog lover. Triathlete. Yankees/Giants fan. Bloggers. Views are my own. RT and links are not endorsements.
New York, NY
districtdelights.wordpress.com

What does it say about me? Um, I think that’s pretty self explanatory. If you don’t follow me already, get on board 🙂

Buzzfeed, you complete me.

The 3-day weekend cannot get here quick enough.

Massage tonight – yes!

Stephanie

Monday’s workout: None
Monday’s meals highlight: Lemon-crusted Tilapia
Tuesday’s workout: None
Tuesday’s meals highlight: Um…

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

