Hey hey hey hey

Posted on September 21, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Hello blog world! Or the 5 friends/family members who some time check into District Delights 🙂 How’s everyone doing? It’s been a busy few weeks over here. So, let’s list it up!

1. I’m typing up this post on my iPad with my new Logitech Ultrathin keyboard cover. I have a super old (I bought it when I started grad school in 2007) laptop that has been acting crazy lately and I noticed a lot of co-workers using iPads with keyboards to take notes during meetings and thought – hey, I want to do that too! So I did some research and ended up purchasing the Logitech and I really like it so far. Yay, technology. (P.S. I bought mine on Amazon super cheap.)

2. Speaking of technology, I’m a big fan of iOS7. My favorite feature is how much easier it is to multi-task. THANK YOU, APPLE!

3. The item of the week at Duane Reade was Starburst CANDY CORN. I mean, what? They were insanely delicious. Candy corn, I love you.

4. I went to the shore last weekend and it was so nice to spend a quiet day on the beach post-Labor Day. The weather was beautiful and it was so laid-back and nice.

5. I went to the Yankees game this weekend and not only did they win but it was the perfect baseball weather. Man, I love fall.

6. My friend and I went out to fancy lunch the other week to Nobu. Holy crap did it live up to the hype. We shared yellowtail jalapeno sashimi, the crispy rice with spicy tuna, and the miso black cod. Everyone was insanely delicious. Amazing flavors, melt-in-your mouth fish, and just so much good food.

7. Bridesmaids has been on TV recently. I own it on DVD and it’s definitely one of my favorite movies ever. Kristin Wiig, will you marry me?

8. I went to Aria to celebrate a friend’s birthday and we had a delicious meal with great atmosphere. The entire meal was family style Italian and there was so much great food. We started with cheese, charcuterie and salad and then moved on to artichokes, meatballs, eggplant rotini, shrimp, crabcakes, mushroom brushetta pizza and bacon wrapped dates stuffed with blue cheese. And then we had three types of pasta, including macaroni and cheese! And don’t forget dessert, which was a sampling of tiramisu, cheesecake, creme brulee and panna cotta. I didn’t take one picture, I was too busy stuffing my face and drinking copious amounts of wine.

9. I finally joined a gym and so far have gotten in one workout since the triathlon. I went to a yoga class that totally kicked my butt and was amazing at the same time. It felt so good to stretch things out and work and I think this coming week will be a good one for getting back in the gym.

10. I am going to take pictures every day this week and get back on the blog train.

Stephanie

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

