Really Random Wednesday

Posted on September 11, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

First, big congrats to Stephanie for her triathlon finish on Sunday!  Way to rock it.

Second, big congrats to Justin for his first Half Ironman this weekend.  When he finished he may have said he’ll never do it again, but just today he was already contemplating doing another!   I love the atmosphere of races and was in awe of everybody as they came back from their 58 mile bike ride!  (yes, the bike ride was 2 miles longer than a normal half ironman!)  I would love for him to do another just so I can be there to cheer him on again (likely with a baby in tow)!

swim photo

Hard to resist a lovely morning open water swim to kick off the half ironman!

I haven’t had too many pregnancy cravings in terms of food – I arm myself with a ton of snacks throughout the day and pretty much eat the same thing.  The one snack I’m enjoying the most is a honey crisp apple with almonds.   Thank goodness fall is on the horizon because that means my beloved honey crisps are back – can’t get enough of these things.  Sure everybody else is all excited for pumpkin, but honey crisp is the way to my heart!

I met a friend last night for dinner at Woodward Table. I haven’t been out to dinner on a week night in a while.  And it was nice to enjoy some time with a girl friend!  I ordered the fried chicken – mainly because it came with whipped potatoes.  But when I got it, the amount of potatoes was very thin – not ideal!  But the chicken was very tasty!

fried chicken

And because I think this photo is cute.

me and justinHappy Hump Day!

Addy

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

