Day of Eats again

Posted on September 5, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I don’t remember what edition of Day of Eats this is and I am feeling extra lazy tonight and didn’t take the time to look it up. Aren’t you so impressed? Anyway, here’s what I ate today…

Breakfast: Three egg whites, one slice American cheese, nectarine and black coffee

Breakfast: Three egg whites, one slice American cheese, nectarine and black coffee

Snack #1: Green Japanese tea with one Splenda, one plain rice cake and one reduced fat string cheese.

Snack #1: Green Japanese tea with one Splenda, one plain rice cake and one reduced fat string cheese.

Lunch: Two plain rice cakes with hummus, three slices of turkey and a bounty of sweet and sour pickles plus lemon-lime seltzer.

Lunch: Two plain rice cakes with hummus, three slices of turkey and a bounty of sweet and sour pickles plus lemon-lime seltzer.

Snack #2: 100 calorie pack of Blue Diamond Wasabi & Soy Almonds

Snack #2: 100 calorie pack of Blue Diamond Wasabi & Soy Almonds (I also had another cup of green tea later).

Dinner: Taco salad - ground beef, shredded Mexican cheese, crumbled tortilla chips and salsa all over romaine lettuce. I took this picture in the dark of my bedroom where my phone was. Your welcome.

Dinner: Taco salad – ground beef, shredded Mexican cheese, crumbled tortilla chips and salsa all over romaine lettuce. I took this picture in the dark of my bedroom where my phone was. Your welcome.

The end of the bag of chips and the last of the salsa was also consumed post-salad. I’m thinking about some ice cream but might save that for a weekend treat instead. I also drank about a million ounces of water today as I continue to hydrate it up for the race on Sunday.

Remember when I used to post workouts and eats? HA.

Stephanie

 

 

 

 

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

