Five Things Friday

Posted on August 30, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

1. Pop Tarts and Donuts from Ted’s Bulletin for breakfast.

Teds

2. I really want to make my own homemade popsicles. I see recipes everywhere and they all look so good. This one I saw today from Smitten Kitchen and just looks so divine.  She has a butterscotch pudding popsicle post too!

3. I’m fully on the Breaking Bad train.  I didn’t really want to start watching it, but Justin started episode one the other day and ever since then I’ve been hooked.  We are almost through Season 2 and all day at work I think about watching another episode.

breaking-bad-drinking-game-1024x640

4. My sister gave me a new water bottle the other day.  A bkr bottle.   I love it, it’s super cute and I’m a sucker for a good new color for a water bottle.  My only problem with it is, I have to fill it up so much more than my trusty A Loft Camelbak bottle.  It does look so lovely on my desk. I have to resist re-building up my collection and ordering all the lovely colors they have.

water bottle

5. In less than 1 week we will know the gender of the baby!!  We aren’t doing a gender reveal – except, I might do something for a co-worker of mine.  I know we will just want to tell everybody right away and don’t want to wait to share the news!

Happy Labor Day Weekend!

Addy

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

