Fashion Friday AND Some News

Posted on August 23, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I’m excited to finally bring the news out on District Delights that Justin and I are expecting a baby in January 2014!!

We are extremely excited and slightly terrified at the same time.  I think you can prepare all you want, but you never really know what hits you until it does – all in a good way!

I’ve been following along with And Her Little Dog Too who is the same number of weeks along as me and it’s been wonderful to compare her updates to how I am feeling.  I, on the other hand, have not taken the time to write down how I have been feeling week by week.

Overall, I’m feeling really great and didn’t suffer too much through the first trimester.  I never experienced morning sickness – only evening sickness actually.  I haven’t been running much at all and in fact, I didn’t run that trail half marathon back in June because I knew I was about 8 weeks pregnant and didn’t think I could even make a 5k at that point.   I did a 3 mile run/walk the other day and it felt great, but haven’t been able to replicate it since.  I am signed up for a 5k in September and plan to run/walk that one too.  I’ve stuck with TRX and the Barre Assets classes and general lifting on my own when I’m feeling up to it.   I want to continue to stay active throughout my pregnancy and hope that my body allows me to do it!

Now for the fashion!  This is last night in my first official maternity purchase. Truth be told, it’s a little big, but it’s so comfortable and I am struggling to squeeze into my pants now. I haven’t gotten one of those pregnancy band things, which I could benefit from, I think!

photo 2(1)

Dress from ASOS.  I have been browsing their site every day to see what else I might want to buy.  There are a lot of cute, affordable dresses and some cute shirts too!

photo 1(2)

Shoes: Cole Haan Wedges

Belt: J. Crew…I think.

Have a Happy Weekend!

Addy

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Fashion Friday AND Some News”

RSS Feed for district delights Comments RSS Feed

Wooo!!!!! District Delights is having a baby 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

