Barre Assets

Posted on August 15, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I attended my third barre assets class at Crunch the other night and while I’m no bar aficionado like Stephanie, I feel like I live vicariously through her and her experiences!  I actually only went to Bar Method one time with her, but I really enjoyed it and could completely understand and appreciate her addiction to it.

Once Crunch started offering bar classes, it took me a while to jump on the train, but I had a Monday off and made it to one of those morning classes.  It was a challenge and very similar to the class I took at Bar Method.

The last two classes I went to were taught by a different person and were also a challenge, but in a different way.  There was a lot more dancing involved in these classes and a bigger focus on specific ballet moves.  I am not graceful by any stretch and have never really taken a dance class in my life, but I just went with it.  I feel like I held my own throughout class.  I spied some serious dancers in the class and admired their gracefulness.  At the end of the first class she had us full out frolic and get down to the music.   And afterwards she said how proud we made her!  I took that to heart and instantly fell in love with her.  I went back for the second week and it was only slightly different (not near as much dancing) and still great.  I sort of hope to make this a routine each week and look forward to becoming even the slightest bit more graceful!

Addy

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

