Triathlon Training: Week 6

Posted on August 4, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Monday – StrengthPush-ups, planks
Tuesday – Bike 30 minutes/Run 15 minutes 30 minute run outside
Wednesday – Swim 15 minute/Run 20 minutes 30 minute indoor bike + 20 minutes swim
Thursday – Run 30 minutes/StrengthNothing
Friday – RestRest
Saturday – Run 35 minutesI ran my own 5k and did it in 29:16! + 60 minutes walking
Sunday – Swim 30 minutes/Bike 30 minutesRan 40 minutes outside + 30 minutes walking

This week had a lot of running outside including a timed 5k I did myself on Saturday. I had fresh legs and kept my pace under 10:00 minute miles and felt good. Hopefully I can keep a pace like that during the triathlon! I’m going to switch my schedule up a bit this week to accommodate another trip to the shore next weekend. It’s easy to run at the shore…but not easy to swim laps or bike, so I plan to get those in during my weekday workouts.

Hope all of you out there training for a race are doing well. 5 weeks to go!

Stephanie

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

