See ya soon, Stephanie

Posted on July 26, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Today is Stephanie’s moving day!  As you know, we are continuing on with the blog and Stephanie will chronicle all her delights from NYC – and I’ll hold down the fort here in D.C.

We had our goodbye dinner date on Tuesday evening where we went to Rasika and had Shake Shack milkshakes for dessert as we walked back to her apartment.  It really was a lovely evening.  We talked about her move and the logistics of everything with her movers, cleaners and unpackers on the other end.  It was easy to talk about, because I wasn’t thinking about saying goodbye.  When it was finally time for me to get into a cab and head home, I thought, shoot this is really it – she’s leaving!  We couldn’t linger too long on the street because we would have both been crying messes, I might have even scared the cab driver a little bit as I tried to get out where I was going!

I obviously am very sad to not have Stephanie in the same city anymore, but she will never be that far away and I know we will continue to talk each and every day.  I’m so excited for her new adventures in a new city and with a new job.  I know she’ll have a lot of fun stories to tell about new classes she takes and new restaurants she tries!!   It’s not easy to pick up your life after 8 years and move to a new city – even a familiar city.  I admire Stephanie for making this decision and sticking to what she really wants.  She had an amazing run in D.C., but is ready for the next step and I know she will do great things!  Best of luck to you, Stephanie and have so much fun in NYC!   Can’t wait to visit!

We didn’t take any pictures on Tuesday night, but here are a few I just gathered up.

306047_3953603118512_1995137447_n

318053_10100909931302249_1838327273_n

225965_10100102365909769_6205053_n

301889_10100606151748909_924970544_n

Miss you, girl!!  But see you soon!

Addy

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

