Triathlon Training: Week 4

Posted on July 21, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Monday – Strength60 minutes Xtend Barre

Tuesday – 30 minute run20 minute run

Wednesday – 45 minute bike/strength55 minute spin + 25 minute swim

Thursday – 30 minute runRest

Friday – RestRest

Saturday – 30 minute run60 minutes Zumba

Sunday – 30 minute swim/30 minute bike – 30 minute bike indoor

This may be the first triathlon where the majority of my training happens inside because it’s just TOO FREAKIN’ HOT OUTSIDE. 4 weeks down, 7 weeks to go. It seems like I have a lot more time to train but I’m about to enter a period of complete craziness – moving, starting a new job, traveling to WA and traveling to Richmond. All of this is happening in the next 4 weeks. And anyone who has ever moved or started a new job knows that there is always stress involved with both of those events. I have been packing and organizing a lot but there is still much to do. I am also trying to mentally prepare to leave D.C. after living here for 8 years and head back to NJ and then to start a new job in NYC. Hello big changes!

What’s helping me through all of this change is seeing friends. I kicked off my good-bye to D.C. last week with a happy hour and now I’m starting a 4 night streak of good-bye dinners with friends. I’ve been worried that saying good-bye to friends would be extremely emotional but I’ve just been having so much fun and am so excited about this next adventure that so far, so good. (I probably just cursed myself there!)

I hope everyone had a great weekend and managed to keep cool a little bit!

Stephanie

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

