Posted on July 18, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Is anyone else over this heat? Man, oh man. My run on Tuesday night was rough. I only made it for 20 minutes before having to walk for a bit. Hot, hot, hot. There is a lot rumbling around in my head so I thought I’d share it all with you 🙂

…Does it annoy anyone else when people enter the wrong door at a store. For example, the Whole Foods by my place has a an entrance and an exit. People enter through the exit ALL THE TIME and then act like I’m in their way. That’s my pet peeve of the day.

…Last night’s spin class was the hottest class ever. Everyone was red in the face and just dripping. It was like there was no air in the room. We actually ended one song early because the instructor was worried about people.

….The state of my apartment is giving me anxiety. I’m a neat freak, I can’t deny it! I started my packing off with a flurry last week when my boxes arrived and since then, not much has happened. With my move deadline looming closer and closer, I need to get back on the packing wagon. I feel like there is a fine balance with packing – you can’t pack it all up early but can’t leave too much to the last minute. I’m so glad I ordered a ton of boxes, have newspapers galore and bubble wrap.

…Speaking of packing. I already packed my foam roller and The Stick and my sore legs hate me. Good thinking, Stephanie!

…I saw Emily’s twin in CVS last night. Freaky.

…I have two fun trips coming up in August – to Orcas Island, WA and Richmond, VA. Can’t wait!

….This might be the first time I get to go to the U.S. Open with my family in August because I’ll be up in NJ. I’m so excited!

…I feel like I dropped the ball on seeing the Book of Mormon while it’s in town. Yes, I know I can see it in NYC but everyone I know is seeing it this week and raving about it and I’m jealous. Sometimes I watch this clip of Andrew Randalls (recognized him from Girls?) singing at the Tony Awards a few years ago.

 

…I may or may not have had pickles and a granola bar for dinner last night.

…I have been finding mosquito bites all over me lately. It’s like I don’t even know I’m getting them and then a few days later I’m itching like mad. What’s up with that?

…I’ve totally been missing my Wednesday night yoga class (yes, I just admitted to missing yoga). It’s just not working with my schedule right now. I’ll have to find a new class up north!

…Today is my second to last day of work and I’m having a going away happy hour tonight with co-workers and friends. Holy crap this move is getting real.

Stephanie

Monday’s workout: 60 minute Xtend Barre class
Monday’s meals highlight: Lemon Red Lentil Soup
Tuesday’s workout: 20 minute run + 10 minute walk (it was hot out)
Tuesday’s meals highlight: Sweetgreen Seasonal Salad
Wednesday’s workout: 55 minute spin class + 25 minute swim
Wednesday’s meals highlight: Buffalo chicken salad

P.S. My Fashion Friday post went up today by mistake. Go me!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

