Things that make me smile

Posted on July 17, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

The whole Mid-Atlantic/Eastern seaboard is dealing with this ridiculous heat wave with 100% humidity, so that is not really news, but as I walked onto my metro car this morning and it was blasting with the coolest AC imaginable, I smiled so big and felt like I won the metro car lottery today!  May I have the same luck on my commute home this evening.

I was looking through my phone for pictures of my weekend in Martha’s Vineyard and truthfully this is the one that makes me smile the most:

mint chocolate chip

mint chocolate chip

Nothing beats an ice cream shop filled with candy!

July is a big birthday month for my family and I love buying gifts for all my family members.  Although, I still need something for my mother in law.  Once I check that box, I’ll feel complete!

In addition, we are going to PA this weekend – Justin’s hometown is doing their 4th of July fireworks display this weekend – I’m not entirely sure why it’s delayed, but I’m excited to see a fun fireworks display!

I am starting to do yoga more and more – once or twice a week now – and one thing I realized last night is that I have a hard time being present in my practice.  That doesn’t make me smile necessarily, but gives me something to focus on and improve on and that does make me smile – a new challenge!

And finally one thing that only makes me half smile… I am super psyched for Stephanie’s move to NYC, she’s wanted to be in the city for a while and close to her family, but I’m so sad to lose her in our city!  I will miss knowing she literally is only right across the street during the day, but I know our gchat conversations will continue on!  Congrats Stephanie on the awesome move and new gig!!!

Addy

 

 

 

 

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

