Big (crazy, scary, but good) News

Posted on July 17, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I have some big news to share…

moving_box-size

I am moving to NYC!

A few weeks ago I had an informal meeting with the President of an international non-profit and two weeks later I was accepting a job and agreeing to move. Whoa, baby! Without going into too many crazy details, this job offer and opportunity to be closer to my family felt like the right move for me at this time and I’m ready for a new adventure.

That being said, I still can’t believe I’m leaving D.C. after living here for 8 years. I  don’t even know where to begin to talk about all the amazing people I have met while living and working in this great city. I’ve had so many wonderful moments in my career – there are too many incredible experiences to count – but I know there is more to come in this next phase of my career.  My last day of work in D.C. is this Friday and I’ll move home to NJ the following week. I plan on doing a pit-stop in NJ for a few months to settle in, save some money and figure out the best neighborhood for me.

I will still be blogging here at District Delights with Addy even though I’ll no longer be in the district.  We love being blog partners too much to make any changes 🙂 So here’s the next adventure ahead! NYC, here I come!!

Stephanie

New-York-City-Skyline14

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Big (crazy, scary, but good) News”

RSS Feed for district delights Comments RSS Feed

I CANNOT WAIT !!!!! 🙂

Congratulations!!! Looking forward to following your NYC delights 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

