What the what

Posted on June 19, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

You know what’s not working for me this week? Working out. So let’s talk about something else.

I am extremely sad to hear about James Gandolfini’s passing. My Dad and I used to watch The Sopranos together every Sunday (sure it was slightly inappropriate at times but I’m a Jersey girl…) and when we weren’t together we would call each other right after to discuss the episode. James was an amazing actor. If you have time, you should watch his “Inside the Actors Studio” interview that I tweeted out earlier tonight. It’s really inspiring to hear him talk about his acting career. 51 is too young, he will be missed.

I’m kind of strangely excited for Jay-Z’s new album Magna Carta Holy Grail. Is that weird? I keep watching that Samsung commercial and it just sounds freakin’ awesome. Those crazy beats will be great for a workout playlist! P.S. Who is that guy with the CRAZY beard in the commercial?

Speaking of workouts (totally failing talking about something else), I am pushing up the start of my training schedule for my sprint triathlon in September and starting next week. I think part of the reason I’ve been easy to miss my workouts this week is because I’m bored. I think my post-race a month burnout is done and I am ready to be back on a training plan. I just tacked on two more weeks to my plan that was going to start in July and will be kicking things off on Monday. I am definitely out of shape when it comes to swimming…and biking…and running, so this should be interesting and I’m happy I am giving myself some more time.

Here is what a typical training week will look like for me:

Monday – Strength train
Tuesday – Run
Wednesday – Bike/Strength
Thursday – Swim/Run
Friday – Rest
Saturday – Run
Sunday – Swim/Bike

Who else is training for an upcoming race??

I have a Rent the Runway arriving tomorrow. It’s been awhile and I’m excited to see that big box!

Happy Hump Day!

Stephanie

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

