Five Things Friday

Posted on June 7, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

1.  I am really excited to go to TRX class tomorrow.  I haven’t been in several weeks due to traveling and the class not happening for Memorial Day.  I’m ready to get back to my weekly sessions!

2. Justin and I are going to a cooking class tomorrow evening with our friends – something different to try rather than just going to dinner.  We will be making flavors of Mexico at CulinAerie.

3. I was sucked into Upworthy yesterday by several videos people shared on Facebook.  The first was a video of  Obama’s former speech writer, Jon Lovett, giving a commencement speech to students at Pitzer College.  If you haven’t seen it, watch it!  And one of my other favorites was this one:

4. I made these healthy baked chicken nuggets last night, but Justin and I both wanted fries, so he went to McDonalds and we had fries with our chicken nuggets….half healthy?

5. My brother in law got married last weekend and we had such a lovely time with friends and family for the weekend.  I rented a dress from Rent the Runway.  I only have Stephanie to thank for turning me on to this great concept. I love every dress I rent from there!

dress

Addy

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

