Lazy Memorial Day Weekend

Posted on May 29, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

D.C. becomes a ghost town during Memorial Day Weekend and it’s fun to be some of the only people left behind for a staycation.  I didn’t have a whole lot planned for the weekend other than a Nationals game and sleeping in for three straight days in a row.

I didn’t have any long runs planned, I thought about going on a bike ride with Justin, but we drove to Bethesda instead to run our errands.  I did try a Barre Assets class at Crunch and really enjoyed it.   I only went once to Bar Method with Stephanie, but really enjoyed it the time I went. When the Barre classes began at Crunch, I was looking forward to trying one.  I liked the class overall, I found it challenging, but the Bar Method class I attended months ago had my legs shaking SO much more – which feels like a bigger challenge in that regard.   The class was a good overall body workout, the teacher was good and I liked the vibe of the class in general.  I haven’t figured out yet when it will fit in my schedule, but I hope to go back again soon!

On Saturday night, we went to the Nats game and made sure we were one of the first 10,000 people to arrive to receive a Nats lunch tote!  Actually, our early arrival also meant that there was hardly any line at Shake Shack!   We took advantage of that and scarfed down cheeseburgers and cheese fries.  Love those crinkle cut fries!

natitudue

Natitude

The President's Race - Abe won!

The President’s Race – Abe won!

On Monday, I went to the pool with my sister and family.   The weather was a bit warmer and we knew that the pool would be heated.  We had the whole pool to ourselves – a combination of arriving at 10:30 when it opened and nobody else really wanting to swim in the still chilly weather.

pool

80 degree water is still coldy!

The past two mornings I’ve been making my own fruit salad and bringing it to work.  It’s a great second breakfast – after my Cheerios.

fruit

This week is a short week for me, we are heading to PA for my brother in law’s wedding on Saturday.  I’m looking forward celebrating with the bride and groom and the rest of Justin’s family!

(I also have a fun Rent the Runway dress arriving tomorrow that I can’t wait to try on and wear to the wedding!)

Addy

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

