Fuse Pilates, Take 2

Posted on May 28, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I ventured back to Fuse Pilates tonight after Emily made a instructor recommendation (plus I still had my second class to use in the 2 class package I had purchased). The class was a great workout and the instructor was hilarious. Like laugh out loud funny – and yes, people were laughing out loud during class – I kid you not. It was a good thing there were all women in the class, because she really touched upon some female-only topics during class.  Luckily, I’m a big fan of TMI 🙂 plus it was a great distraction while we did a million reps of every exercise. We worked our abs, backs and our thighs. Muscles will be burning tomorrow, that’s for sure. It was also really great to attend a class there that was packed and energetic. There were a ton of regulars who chatted with the instructor throughout class and it had a real community feel. Overall the class was SO MUCH better than the first class I took. I’ve said it before on this blog, but the instructor really does make the difference. I’m so glad I gave it another go and I know I’ll be back to Fuse again.

And there was a bonus at the end of class – I met Emily! She was super friendly, just as I would have expected of course. It was nice to meet her in person after reading about her sweaty adventures for so long now. I am now determined to get her to try Bar Method before she’s on the pavement racking up PRs again!

My cherry addiction is moving along full steam ahead, especially now that the weather is warmer and there is a huge stack of cherries that greets me every time I walk into Whole Foods. They are just so freakin’ good and the perfect post-dinner, sweet snack. I only wish there was a less spitty (not a word but whatever) way of eating them.

If you have siblings, then read this article. I really loved this quote and related to it 100%:

My friend Campbell, who’s as fond of her two sisters as I am of my siblings, put it this way: “With a friend, I have to be more articulate. With my sisters, I can be my most primal self: inarticulate, childishly emotional. I’ll have a fight with my sister and say, ‘O.K., I know we’re in a fight, but I need your advice on something,’ and we can just put the fight on hold. They’re the only people in the world you can be your worst self with and they’ll still accept you.”

I am watching High School Musical right now and kind of miss young Zach Efron and Vanessa Hudgens and their teen love. And yes, I just admitted to watching the Disney Channel (happy now, Ally?).

CORBIN BLEU, ASHLEY TISDALE, MONIQUE COLEMAN, VANESSA HUDGENS, LUCAS GRABEEL, ZAC EFRON

Stephanie

Monday’s workout: Fuse Pilates
Monday’s meals highlight: Sweetgreen kale Caesar (kind of obsessed)

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Fuse Pilates, Take 2”

RSS Feed for district delights Comments RSS Feed

🙂 Glad you liked your second class. I was actually in the class as a student, and you’re right on all counts – Addie is absolutely hilarious, and you do have to find the right teacher for you. Ironically, we just got an email from another student today asking for recommendations for a “less chatty” teacher. To each her own! Also glad to hear you met Emily – she’s great. We look forward to having you back at the studio soon.


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

