That time Nike boot camp was full.

Posted on May 21, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

To help out victims of the Oklahoma tornado, visit the Red Cross.

 

Let’s talk about last night.

After falling asleep on what felt like the longest bus ride ever, I got to the Nike store in Georgetown at the same time my friend arrived and we discovered that the boot camp was full. Our other friend had made it in just a few minutes beforehand. I can’t wait to hear how she liked the boot camp. We weren’t the only ones turned away from the door, there were a ton of people showing up and being rejection. I guess a lot of people were ready to kick off their week with a nice, sweaty workout. My friend and I walked back to our ‘hood and I made the decision to hit the gym for a quick circuit workout. Our 30 minute power walk definitely got me all warmed up (hello, humidity!) and I got right down to Julie’s One Minute Total Body Workout. It took me about 30 minutes to complete (with a few rests in there) and it was a tough one and went by super quickly. I’m glad I squeezed in a workout last night, even if it wasn’t the one I had originally planned to do.

https://i2.wp.com/www.pbfingers.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/05/total-body-workout.png

I sipped one of my Whole Foods green juices when I got home. It sure was tasty! It was the Green with Envy – pear, kale, cucumber, pineapple, spinach, broccoli, parsley and lemon. Delicious and refreshing! I also managed to roast some brussel sprouts (though I did put a ton of salt on them by mistake…I thought it was the pepper shaker!), boil some eggs, and cook a bunch of turkey burgers. Food prep for the week, just a day late.

I was supposed to start my day off with some serious shaking at Bar Method but mixed up which class I was taking on which day. I thought this morning was the 6:45am class but it was the 6:15am. Whoops. I really hate late cancelling a class but it was 6:10am when I realized the mix up. I called and let them know but was bummed to miss it. I thought I’d go to spin at the Y instead and just laid down for another few minutes and suddenly I was rushing to make it to work on time. #morningworkoutfail

Here are some things that have caught my attention so far this week…

Does anyone else cry when they see the Target commercial with home videos of students getting accepted into college? It seriously gets me every time.  Check it out here.

Am I the only person who doesn’t want to see The Great Gatsby? It’s been too over-hyped for me. Who wants to go see the new Star Trek instead?

Jessica is literally one of my idols. I want her to come to my apartment and cook for me allllll the time. I would weigh 400lbs but it would be worth it. I need to make this salad soon. Perfect for all this humidity.

A friend posted this on Facebook and I thought it was a really interesting read. Check it out – Our unrealistic views of death, through a doctors eyes.

Stephanie

Monday’s workout: Circuit Workout + walk
Monday’s meals highlights: Turkey burger with buffalo sauce and blue cheese
Tuesday’s workout: Rest
Tuesday’s meals highlights: Tacos for dinner!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

