Re-emerging

Posted on May 13, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Hello? Is that sunshine? I have emerged back into the world after spending an entire weekend in my apartment trying to kick this sinus infection. It’s a wicked one and I find myself, yet again, on antibiotics. Sigh. At least I know that I will be feeling back to my usual self by the end of the week (and am already feeling 100x better than I was last week) but I wish I could have nixed this thing without antibiotics. I went through a phase freshman year of college where I was literally on antibiotics all the time and after many doctors visits ended up having sinus surgery that summer. Not fun, folks. My sinus problems have been MUCH better since then but I fear I’ll never be done with these infections and I should just get used to taking a dose of antibiotics every few months. Ugh!

As nice as it was to lounge around all weekend, I did miss some fun plans with a friend who was in town and the beautiful weather on Sunday. It was an actual spring day here in D.C. and I only experienced a snippet of it when I ran to the grocery store. I’m hoping the rainy forecast we have coming our way later this week changes before the weekend. More sunshine, please!

Speaking of sunshine, it is totally time for outdoor drinking. I have been to all of these places except Satellite, need to give it a go this summer!

I will never be a pink sports attire wearing woman. Ever. Either will my hypothetical daughter. Just saying. Love all of these Giants fans though 🙂

Breaking news: Barbara Walters is retiring! I’ve always liked her and she has done so much for women throughout her career. And I’m 99% sure I met her when my Dad worked at 20/20…though I am too young to remember!

Who’s tried The Scientific 7 Minute Workout besides Monica? I’m intrigued.

Needless to say (but I’m saying it anyway?), my SIDI was non-existent last week. I even missed the free class at Sculpt! I am ready to dive back in with some good workouts this week. It’s another busy week and a busy weekend ahead so it’s time to get some good sweating in. I’m also looking forward to Bike to Work Day on Friday. Who’s in? Instead of writing out a SIDI for this week, I’m going to take some pressure off of myself and just do whatever works feel good when I want to do them. Sometimes, less planning can be more effective. Or I guess we’ll find out 🙂

I actually just changed my plans for the night because I am now going to the Caps game! Sorry,  Zumba, it’s  Game 7 🙂 Let’s go Caps!

Stephanie

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

