Fuse Pilates

Posted on May 2, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I went to Fuse Pilates this morning for the first time to their basic pilates class. The studio was a short walk from my apartment and is in a row house in Dupont Circle. The 6am class only had 6 us of total – including the instructor. The instructor greeted me at the door and asked me if I had any questions or injuries before we even got into the studio. The studios have high ceilings and are really bright – I spied the reformer studio while hiking up three sets of stairs. That seems to be a theme in D.C. as I have to climb what feels like a million sets of stairs to get to yoga…and my apartment.

Anyway. The instructor asked what people wanted to work on and she said that usually the attendees shout out 3 different areas to work on. We settled on lower abs, hip openers and shoulders. Overall the class went by very quickly and was very easy to follow but I have to be honest, it was boring. There was music and we did vary our moves often but I just felt so blah during the entire class. Don’t get me wrong, I was working hard and there were so tough moves, but I just wasn’t that into it. I bought a 2 for 1 class package so I will have to go back for one more class but after that I think I’ll stick with my other workouts that I really enjoy.

Maybe I’m also disappointed I didn’t see a certain speedy blogger 🙂

On Wednesday, I did not wake up for boot camp. Whoops! I saw Ashley had posted some quick circuit workouts so I ended up doing her 35 minute workout and it was no joke. I was sweating it up and was sore the next day. Great workout for when you are crunched for time. I’m hoping to try her other circuits soon. Check out the 35 minute one below:

6f25f24ba5e9dee12f0fffef662e4a42

Did you guys know that J.Crew has a blog? I’m not sure how I missed this but I want to climb into the tumblr and just live there.

I saw this Italian Sub Dip and I kind of want to make it all summer.

This Lauren Bush article is great and I am now considering buying a FEED bag. Anyone have one? –

Do you ever find that you get on to a new blog (particularly food or style ones) and end up linking off to another blog, and then another, and then another and then suddenly hours have gone by and you’ve forgotten how you got where you are? No? Just me? (Awkward silence).

Stephanie

Monday’s workout: None, was home sick 😦
Monday’s meals highlight: Great-grandma’s Lemon soupTuesday’s workout: None. Whoops.
Tuesday’s meals highlight: Every dish at Rasika
Wednesday’s workout: 35 minute full body circuit
Wednesday’s meals highlight: Farro salad with ricotta at Bar Pilar
Thursday’s workout: 55 minutes pilates

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Fuse Pilates”

RSS Feed for district delights Comments RSS Feed

Bummer that you didn’t like (my beloved) Fuse! If you haven’t used your other class yet, shoot me a message for some recs. I think the 6am class (I’ve never actually made that one…) is probably a bit less lively than some of the others, especially with only 6 peeps there.


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

