Mixing Things Up

Posted on April 23, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

After such a fun weekend (and a not so fun trip home), I needed a rest day on Monday before getting back into my workouts. My mom and I totally passed out on the couch on Sunday afternoon for what turned out to be a pretty lengthy nap. We zoomed off to the train station but I ended up missing my train. I waited an hour to board the next one and then we were delayed over an hour in Delaware. Instead of getting home around 8pm, I was home at 10:45pm. Whoops. Totally worth it for the fun I had over the weekend but not a good way to start the week. To add insult to injury, I realized I never actually hit “ORDER” on my Peapod delivery, so I had no groceries. I spent last night catching up a bit by getting some groceries, unpacking fully and resting up. Ok, and I totally watched two more episodes of Game of Thrones. I am officially obsessed and working my way through season 1 on my iPad.

I’m mixing this week’s SIDI up a bit with two yoga classes at Yoga District, Bar Method and then a new boot camp class at my gym. I’m also planning on riding my bike to see Addy rock the Nike Women’s Half Marathon this weekend and over to the baseball stadium for a game. So things are a little different but should be fun. I also have two early morning doctor appointments this week so I’m sticking mostly to evening workouts this week.

Monday – Rest
Tuesday – Restorative Yoga
Wednesday – Reboot Yoga
Thursday – Bar Method
Friday – RestSaturday – Boot camp
Sunday – Bike ride

I have a busy, but fun-filled weekend ahead to look forward to. Come on week – let’s move it! I mean how is it only Tuesday?

Stephanie

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

