More Good

Posted on April 18, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I am going to piggy back on Stephanie’s latest post “Some Good” with this video of a silly spinning Hawaiian monk seal.  When I saw this video yesterday it instantly made me smile and it was a lovely way to start my day again today.

I’ve been reading, watching and listening to all the coverage on Boston and my heart aches with everyone else.  Some of the pictures that struck a chord with me were photos from runners race re-caps – prior to the race starting.   Such an innocent time, where nobody ever expected  the race would end with explosions at the finish line.   Unimaginable then, our reality now.

I read this article last night – by a guy that was good friends with my sister in high school.  He does the Boston Marathon every year.  While every story is emotional and has a different details to share,  reading ones of people I know personally brings it all closer to home in obvious ways.

I am a proud member of the running community and will race my heart out for Boston in my upcoming half and I look forward to spectating my next marathon and cheering like crazy for all the runners.

Addy

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

