Sunshine

Posted on April 14, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Is there anything better than some beautiful spring sunshine? After this weekend, I say that nothing is better. The weather was absolutely beautiful this weekend and I enjoyed being outside as much as possible while tackling my to-do list.

I’m went over to The Bike Rack to drop off my bike for a tune-up and while they were nice enough to put some air in my tires and make sure there was nothing majorly wrong with my bike, the next appointment for a full tune-up isn’t until April 24th. A week and a half away!! I might look around at some of the other shops in my ‘hood to see if they can get me in sooner than later. I really want to make sure my bike is in good shape so it will last longer. This is very shameful…but I don’t think I’ve ridden it since the triathlon in August. I can’t even believe that as I’m writing it but I think it’s true. I’m ready to get more use out of my bike this season. I’m also still contemplating signing up for another sprint triathlon earlier in the season. Still just contemplating…

After I carried my bike back up to the 4th floor (I had forgotten how much that sucks, by the way), I went out to visit some friends and their new baby! I whipped up this Enchilada casserole to bring over to them. It was insanely easy to make and they ended up having it for dinner and told me it was tasty (phew!). I’m still on the Peapod kick – it’s just so easy and convenient and I love Giant brand foods. All the ingredients for the casserole were delivered this morning by Peapod and I quickly put it all together.

My SIDI this past week was a disaster. Some unexpected events kept me at work later than I had anticipated this week and even with the super warm weather, I just couldn’t get out of bed for morning workouts last week. I leave on Thursday for MY SISTER’S WEDDING so it’s a shorter week around here for me. I’m going to try and keep it simple and get in some good workouts to get my sweat on. I’ve already signed up for the Bar Method on Friday morning while I’m home. Looking forward to a good shake before the wedding festivities begin.

Ignoring last week, let’s look at the plan for this week:

Monday – Spin or Zumba
Tuesday – Run
Wednesday – Yoga
Thursday – BodyPump
Friday – Bar Method (in Summit, NJ)
Saturday – Dancing at the wedding!
Sunday – Rest

I tried out Cera Wax Studio over the weekend in Bethesda and it was a really great experience. The studio is beautiful and the staffers are very nice, talented and knowledgeable. I also think the prices are reasonable compared to your average nail salon. I will definitely be going back! I also stopped by my favorite salon for a cut and glaze with my stylist and while I was there, a bridal party was getting their hair and make up done. They were all having so much fun and looked beautiful. We’ll be having even MORE fun at the salon in a week!

For a different dinner this week, I bought ingredients for Tina’s Cheesy Garlic & Herb Brussel Sprouts with Sausage. I just shredded some sprouts in my food processor and I have the cooked chicken sausage and cheese so it should be easy to whip up quickly after work. It sure does look delicious on her website so I’m excited to try it.

I hope everyone has enjoyed this lovely weather! I wrapped up my weekend at a cookout with friends. We sat outside enjoying some good food while watching Adam Scott (swoon!) win his first green blazer. Golf isn’t my favorite but I sure did enjoy the playoff holes…playoffs in any sport is exciting to me, I can’t help myself.

Adam Scott with the Green Jacket

ABC Family is showing Despicable Me which is actually a really cute movie and how I plan to spend the rest of my Sunday evening.

Stephanie

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

