Posted on April 4, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

1. Did you all see this whole Princeton mom thing? NYMag has an article here but you can click through to find the original letter which tells women to find a husband while at Princeton – as the number one priority. Good advice! (heavy sarcasm)

2. My calves absolutely hate me. Between spin, step and spin again they are screaming, “WE’RE SUPER TIGHT, PLEASE STRETCH US!” I did some foam rolling and work with The Stick Tuesday night while on a phone date with a friend but they are still killing me today. I’m actually wearing my Pro Compression socks over my tights and under my boots today at work. I’m such a trend-setter.

Now you see them…

photo(5)

Now you don’t….

photo(6)

3. So the crop top is basically back. Time to work on that six pack! I have to say, the fashionista inside me is totally intrigued by the cropped bra tops with another shirt over them…but I just don’t think I can pull it off. I’ll leave it to the celebrities and hipsters and Lena Dunham.

4. I don’t watch Mad Men, The Walking Dead or Game of Thrones. There, I said it.

5. My laptop charger has stopped working…and my laptop is from 2006. Maybe. One of the IT guys at work helped me find a replacement on Amazon. Let’s hope this isn’t the start of a bigger issue with my old laptop. Fingers crossed.

6. I am getting my first spray tan ever next week. To say I’m nervous would be an understatement. After extensive research, I decided on Whole Glow. The reviews on Yelp were great and I’m going to ask for it to be SUPER light. I just want a small glow so I don’t look like a pale ghost in my black bridesmaid dress. Wish me luck.

7. Addy and I had lunch at Hawk & Dove today. For those who have lived in D.C. forever, it’s no longer a hole in the wall and is all fancied up with chandeliers and a new menu. We both had salads that were tasty.

8. My iPhone is filled with recommendations for places to eat and drink in NOLA this weekend. Any last minute recommendations?

9. Busting out my summer wardrobe last night was exciting and humbling. Oh winter, how I loathe thee.

10. All of this looks good.

Stephanie

Monday’s workout: Step
Monday’s meals highlight: Um…
Tuesday’s workout: Free Community Class at Sculpt DC (this kicked my butt!)
Tuesday’s meals highlights: Um….
Wednesday’s workout: 75 minutes yoga
Wednesday’s meals highlight: Whole Foods sushi that just hit the spot

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

