From the Weekend

Posted on April 2, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I am currently in a funk where I overdose on candy in the afternoon and subsequently crash about 1 hour after consuming it.  I don’t know if its the abundance of Easter candy that has been around in stores for weeks or just a general sugar craving that I cannot deny!  Needless to say I’m reeling from the bag of skittles I just ate less than 30 minutes ago.

While this past weekend was Easter, it was also my sister’s birthday. We celebrated with an endless supply of meat for dinner – including ribs, kielbasa (turkey and beef) and chicken.  It was evened out with some Georgetown cupcake for dessert.   Happy Birthday Sista!

a little blurry candle photo

a little blurry candle photo

I also spent part of Saturday at the Kite Festival on the National Mall with our nephew and niece.  It was the perfect day for it, another little taste of spring for one day, and now it’s back to being rather chilly again!

photo2

photo3

Justin and I tried a thai restaurant in our hood that we had never been to before – Tanad Thai.  It was pretty solid and I just discovered our regular thai place across the street from our house is re-inventing itself to be more of an Asian tapas place.  Glad we have a good new option and fingers crossed that Eur Asian does not disappoint.

photo

Walking to dinner

I finished my longest run of my training for the half marathon and it went really well. I was able to keep a pretty solid pace throughout – a pace that will hopefully get me to close to 2 hours flat (or right under!) for the Nike Women’s Half at the end of this month!

In TV news, I totally started taping and watched the first episode of the 28th season of the Real World in Portland.  Stephanie sent me this article last week, it was fun re-living the drama of each season and I pretty much agree with where they ranked each season.

Mad Men comes back this Sunday!

I am still watching American Idol – me and the rest of the 12 year olds in the country.  I’ve recently become obsessed with Nick Minaj in a way I never expected.  I even had a dream about meeting her and her being so wonderful, strange!

Addy

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

