Of late.

Posted on March 18, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

1. To say I’ve fallen off the training plan would be putting it lightly. With the exception of running a total of 14 miles last weekend, I haven’t seen the gym or hit the pavement in what feels like forever. The Cherry Blossom race is 3 weeks away and I know it’s going to be a challenge.

2. As Addy mentioned, we ran the St. Patty’s Day 8k last weekend and then had some brunch at The Hamilton. Addy wisely kicked our meal off with a salted caramel pecan cinnamon bun. HELLO DELICIOUS!

Two excellent brunch companions

Two excellent brunch companions

Badass cinnamon bun

Badass cinnamon bun

3. I’ve been obsessing over the new Pitbull/Christina Aguilera song “I Just Want to Feel This Moment.”

4. I saw this post from New York Mag about “Friends” and just had to share. “PIVOT!”

5. I read this article in the New York Times and then totally obsessed over it for a few days. I do not personally have any food allergies but I was totally captivated by the treatment process. It’s a long read but a good one.

6. A friend passed this blog post to me about feeling fat. I know we’ve all been there and it really struck a chord.

7. I have Cajun Shrimp Shellac on my nails and it’s making me feel quite glamorous.

These are not my nails. I’m a biter and these nails are WAY too long to be mine.

8. I’ve added two new blogs to my Google Reader (RIP) – they are both written by friends and are totally different. Go check out Healthy Assets and be inspired by Alison and then pop over to indulge yourself in the magical world of Dunne & Done.

9. Did you guys see that JMU made it to the big dance this year? To say that I’m excited for my Alma mater is an understatement. If they beat Long Island University – Brooklyn, then they will play my Dad’s Alma mater, the #1 seed in the east, Indiana in round 1. GO DUKES!!!

10.  Charlie continues to grow and continues to be the cutest dog ever.

Who me?

Who me?

11. My sister is getting married in 5 weeks! I need to take my bridesmaid dress in to be altered THIS week and get to work on my toast.

12. When I attended an Oscar party, my friend put out a popcorn bar and it was super cute and delicious and just such a great party idea. This photo does not do it justice but I just loved it.

Picture 00113. I turn 30 in 5 days.

Stephanie

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “Of late.”

RSS Feed for district delights Comments RSS Feed

First, that cinnamon bun looks ridiculously delicious. Love the popcorn bar idea! I am totally going to steal that for something soon. LOVE the Cajun shrimp nail polish color too! I read that article in the New York Times about the food allergies and then I also saw a segment about it on the Today show on Thursday morning, very interesting! I can’t believe you are turning 30 in 5 days, so wish I could be there to celebrate with you!

This is the best comment ever!

Thanks for the shout out! Hope all is well 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

