40 Bites Friday

Posted on March 8, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Has everyone seen this list from the Washington Post – the 40 dishes Washingtonians should not live without in 2013?!   I agree with most everything on there and it also reminds me that I need to go to Bourbon Steak for their duck fat french fries!  Some of my other faves – The Hottie from Comet Pizza, Pumpkin Curry at Thai X-ing and the Palena Burger.

I have my Pro Compression calf sleeves on and when I walked across to get lunch I remarked on how comfortable my I was. Both with the warmth and the compression they provide.  I like the sleeves because then I can wear flats to work instead of boots.  You can get 40% off socks and sleeves with the code MARCH – I’m trying to decide what other color sleeve I want to order today.

I got in a 45 minute tempo run this morning among some snow flurries – if nothing else D.C. has mastered the snow flurry weather!  It didn’t start off great and I wasn’t convinced I could keep up a good pace the whole way, but it did get better!

I got an iPhone this week…finally!   And I love it!  I’m completely hooked.  I’m being conservative about what apps I have downloaded so far, but must admit the Emoji Icon app has been an endless source of entertainment.

TK was here for work this week and got snowed in on Wednesday – so we got to keep her around for 2 extra days!   It was such a treat to be able to hang out.  I missed seeing her sweet baby Josie, but hopefully we’ll see them all again soon!

This weekend is the St. Patty’s Day 8k in D.C.  The green sparkle skirt is going to make another appearance this weekend!

 

Happy Weekend and Happy Running!

Addy

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

