Back on the horse

Posted on March 3, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I haven’t run since I had a crappy 7.5 mile run last weekend and declared my hatred for running and may have even mentioned selling my race bibs on Craigslist. Yea, I was in a bad mood.

Well, enough of the pity party. It’s time to get back on the horse.

Here is this week’s SIDI (also known as week 6 of Cherry Blossom training):

Monday – 6 miles
Tuesday – strength training
Wednesday – 4 miles
Thursday – strength training
Friday – Rest
Saturday – 8 miles
Sunday – Cross training

The weather is supposed to be quite wintry this week so some of these runs might have to be on the treadmill and broken up a bit but I’m determined to get them done. And with another busy work week ahead (is it recess yet?!), these will have to be some early a.m. workouts.

During my grocery shopping for the week, I purchased a BlenderBottle and a variety of protein shakes to try out this week. I’m hoping they will be good for some quick breakfasts and some filling afternoon snacks.

I’ve also been thinking a lot about the sprint triathlons I want to do this year. I don’t think I want to do the spring one I had originally chosen and may do one earlier in June. I also think I am about 95% set to sign up for one in NJ over Labor Day Weekend. We’ll see…it’s so easy to sign up for a 10k here and there, but signing up for a triathlon is such a bigger commitment. I need to look at Meghann and Caitlin for some inspiration 🙂

I hope everyone had a good weekend – I’m off to pack my lunch and snacks and get myself ready for Monday.

Stephanie

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

