What’s Happening?

Posted on February 21, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I’ll tell you what’s happening…

…I just saw Zero Dark Thirty and loved it. Jessica Chastain was incredible.  I was literally on the edge of my seat during a few scenes. Up next? Argo!

…the veggie burger I ate for dinner tonight was OUT OF THIS WORLD. And it was at the local restaurant across the street from my apartment. Who knew? From the menu: House-Made Veggie, Quinoa & Black Bean Burger on Sesame Bun…I added cheddar cheese and caramelized onions. Hello, amazing. I need to recreate this burger immediately.

…tomorrow is Friday.

…I made it to Epic Yoga for their sunrise yoga class on Tuesday morning. I arrived a few minutes late and there was no one at the front desk. However, another woman was there signing in as well. She said she was filling out a waiver and heading in. Luckily she showed me the locker room, where to pick up a mat and where the hot yoga studio was located. Thank you random stranger! There were 7 of us total in class and the studio was a decent size with windows overlooking Connecticut Ave and exposed brick. The sunrise yoga has a heated room that slowly cooled off throughout class. I again, did not know what style yoga we did, but I was able to do most of it pretty well. The instructor was really nice but didn’t do many adjustments. He did give a lot of verbal encouragement and explained details of poses. When we came to the inversion portion of class I was a little nervous but he showed up how to just put our legs up on the wall. Phew! It reminded me of the legs up on the wall campaign I saw on the Lululemon blog.At the end of class the instructor came by to introduce himself and he asked if I was new to the area. I told him how I was trying to experience yoga more and bought a week’s introductory pass. I told him it was my 4th class ever and he was very surprised. Hey, look at that, I must not be terrible at yoga! I need to keep it up.

…fish is pretty fishy – One in three fish sold at restaurants and grocery stores is mislabeled

That’s what’s happening.

Stephanie

Tuesday’s workout: 60 minutes yoga
Tuesday’s meals highlight: Eh
Wednesday’s workout: 5 mile run
Wednesday’s meals highlight: Um
Thursday’s workout: Rest
Thursday’s meals highlight: Veggie quinoa burger with cheddar cheese and caramelized onions

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

