3 Day Weekend of Awesome

Posted on February 18, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I mean, I feel like everyone says this all the time, but why aren’t all weekends 3 days? This extra day today has been glorious. I’ll admit I really didn’t do too much this weekend but I did manage to get in two great workouts, run every single errand on my to-do list and enjoy some time with friends and family. That’s a winning weekend combination if you ask me.

I finally saw Silver Linings Playbook and absolutely loved it. I still need to see both Zero Dark Thirty and Argo. I am way behind on my movies and the Oscars are next weekend!

Both Ashley and Jess posted their SIDI’s for the week so let’s get to it:

Last week –

Monday – Rest
Tuesday – Rest
Wednesday – 4 mile run
Thursday – strength training + abs
Friday – Yoga
Saturday – Barre Yoga + something else
Sunday – GW Classic 10k + 2 miles (for 8 miles total, long run)

So, everything was a failure last week except for the race. It was just one of those weeks when I had to do one workout to get back into my groove. And now I’m back in my groove for sure. It happens, week 3 of training was not a good one and now it’s time to look forward to week 4.

This week –

Monday – Bar Method – success!
Tuesday – Sunrise yoga
Wednesday – 4 mile run + Barre yoga
Thursday – Sunrise yoga
Friday – Rest
Saturday – 7 or 8 mile run
Sunday – possible Bar Method (currently wait-listed) or other cross training

I know, I know, there is no real strength training or abs except for the Bar Method. Today’s class was tough and I was struggling through the 60 second plank we did to kick off class. My road to the 5 minute plank has slowed and I need to get back on The Core Challenge and strengthen these abs up! But, I need to use my Epic Yoga first week deal, so yoga it is 🙂

Hope everyone enjoyed the long weekend!

Stephanie

Monday’s workout: Bar Method
Monday’s meals highlight: Eh.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

