Is it Friday yet?

Posted on February 14, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

While I know it’s still Thursday, I am really looking forward to the three day weekend ahead. Anyone else?

What is the most exciting thing about this weekend? It’s a race weekend! On Sunday, Katie and I are running the George Washington Classic 10k. We both have 8 miles on our schedule for the weekend so we’ll be adding on 2 more miles at some point on Sunday to get in our long run. The run is in Alexandria so post-race we are going to enjoy some brunch at Vermilion. I’ve been wanting to try this restaurant for years and am glad to be going for brunch – their menu looks delicious. Racing + food = perfect weekend.

I also have plans to catch up with my grandma this weekend. We’re going to see a movie (TBD) and out to dinner. I haven’t seen her since Christmas and I’m looking forward to spending some time with her. We’re having dinner at our favorite place – The Greek Taverna.

I also have a massive to-do list to accomplish around the apartment/town but that would be a bore to talk about 🙂

In other news, I made the most ridiculous dinner last night. Do you guys read How Sweet It Is? I know I’ve talked about this blog before because Jessica makes the most amazing recipes and has the best photographs. Sometimes I feel like I can taste the food just by looking at her vibrant photos. Well, she posted a recipe for whipped feta today and I just couldn’t resist trying it out. Well, she’s a freaking genius because, holy moly, whipped feta is DELICIOUS. Check out her recipe here.

I toasted some bread, spread out my (super easy to make) whipped feta and topped it with slice strawberries, mint and balsamic glaze. HELLO TASTE BUDS!!!!!!!

strawberries

You guys, seriously, you have to make this. And Jessica is right, you can literally use this whipped feta for anything. AND ITS SO EASY. Ok, I’m going to stop with the caps lock. I’m bringing the ingredients to make this on smaller slices of bread for some friends at a gathering tonight. I hope they like it as much as I do.

Stephanie

Wednesday’s workout: Bar Method DVD – running totally didn’t happen, whoops.Wednesday’s meals highlight: Toast topped with whipped feta, strawberries, mint and balsamic glaze – duh.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

