Red Lentil Lemon Soup Cont’d.

Posted on February 4, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

After a cable/Internet outage that felt like it lasted FOREVER (it was only 4 days), I’m back. I’m currently camped out on my couch, catching up on my DVR (I’ll miss you, Liz Lemon) and planning out the rest of my workouts for the week. I had a successful first week of training and even though I’m heading out of town this weekend, I’m looking forward to having a great week two.

Let’s take a look at how last week’s SIDI turned out and what’s in store for this week:

Last week –

Monday – 4 mile run – success
Tuesday – strength training + abs – did not happen
Wednesday – 2 mile run + yoga (maybe, let’s be real) – yoga happened
Thursday – strength training + abs – success + 3 mile treadmill run
Friday – Rest – success
Saturday – 6 miles – success, except that I did 5 instead of 6
Sunday – Cross train (probably a class of some sort – Zumba, spin, etc.) – success – Bar Method DVD

This week –

Monday – 5 mile run – success
Tuesday – strength training + abs
Wednesday – 3 mile run
Thursday – strength training + abs
Friday – Spin
Saturday – 7 mile run
Sunday – Rest

My 5 miles on Saturday were cold. Very very cold. I never really felt like I warmed up at any point during the run and realized I was almost home when I hit 4.5 miles and decided just to call it a day at 5. I stopped almost every mile to eat a Honeystinger and drink water. But, it happened. I had a really good run this morning. I did a loop out to Georgetown and back (including those Exorcism stairs!) and it wasn’t too cold and I felt like I was in a good groove. Starting another Monday with an early morning worked was great. I need to keep this up!

Did everyone enjoy the Superbowl last night? I watched the first half and of course, my girl, Beyonce kill it in the half time show. Even though there was an extraordinarily large amount of thigh on stage (you know what I’m talking about), I have to say that I loved the halftime show. Beyonce, is fierce. There, I said it.

I enjoyed some delicious snacks at a Superbowl party. And in fact, I enjoyed even more delicious snacks the night before at a surprise birthday party for a friend. It was a weekend full of snacks – cheese, crackers, dips, veggies, a little bit of everything!

My obsession with red lentil lemon soup continues as I cooked up my second batch this week and just enjoyed some for dinner (with a generous dollop of Greek yogurt). So good! Anyone else have some good soup/Crockpot ideas? I need to check out the Crockpot recipes that Julie has been posting lately. They all look easy and delicious.

5 days until my sister’s Bachelorette party!! Can you tell I’m excited?

Stephanie

Monday’s workout: 5 mile run
Monday’s meals highlight: Mixed greens, veggie burger, Babybel cheese and Annie’s Papaya Poppy Seed dressing for lunch

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

