Superbowl Bets and Running

Posted on January 31, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

The Superbowl is on Sunday, as if ya’ll didn’t know that already.   We are having our family over for lots of tasty food including, but not limited to crock pot beer carnitas, baked fries with garlic sauce, and some guacamole.  Yes, it’s a random collection of food, I know there will also be some other random goodies thrown in there too – buffalo dip, yes please!

I had a bet going with my nephew on the winner of the game, we made a similar bet last year that I lost and in turn had to buy him a zhu zhu pet.  He decided that he is now routing for the 49ers as am I, so our bet might be on which team scores first.  If I win, he’ll buy me some stationery and if he wins, he’ll be the proud owner of a new hex bug.

Speaking of bets, I sort of joined the Miles of Shame bet today courtesy of Miss Zippy. If the 49ers lose, I will be running the point differential in miles.  I have to run the miles before the following Sunday, which is reasonable and seems like a fun way to commit to running in the  next week!

It’s the end of the month and the one goal/resolution that I wanted to accomplish did not happen – volunteering.  I’ve been looking online a little bit this week, but have not committed to anything yet – February is my month to make it happen.

We moved to a new floor at my office and this week is my first official week in my new space.  I realized today that the thing I miss the most is having a window to look out.  I miss the natural light…A LOT!

I have not officially started training for the Cherry Blossom 10 miler or the Nike Women’s Half, but I have been keeping up a good base with Justin during his training for the Rock and Roll Marathon.  I’m not into running 18 or 20 miles with him, but it’s been fun to join him on the back half of his runs and cover 6-8 miles!

I woke up thinking it was Friday – one more day!

Addy

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Superbowl Bets and Running”

RSS Feed for district delights Comments RSS Feed

Hmm..methinks you’ll be joining Justin for an 18 or 20 if you’re going with the 49ers! ; )

we shall see, won’t we!!


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

