Sunday Night Prep

Posted on January 27, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Another Sunday night, another week ahead and another chance to complete workouts and eat delicious, healthy meals.

My “Say It, Do It” hasn’t really been working lately but luckily I am starting a training program tomorrow which will get me back in gear. Hello, Cherry Blossom 10 Miler! I know I’ve touched on my plan before but I will be running 3x a week, strength training and getting in some good rest days. I don’t want to over cross-train, which is something I’ve done in the past, and I will be starting up triathlon training the last 3 weeks before the race (the triathlon is on June 16).

To start the training off right, my trusty running buddy and I are getting up early to get in 4 miles tomorrow morning. Nothing like a cold, quick run to start off the week.

In order to save my waistline and my wallet, I am back to packing lunch and breakfast this week and am in the kitchen doing some prep work. I currently have some red lentil and lemon soup cooking in the Crockpot, some chicken tortilla soup warming up on the stove and a slew of veggies on the chopping block. Veggies burgers, English muffins, cheddar cheese, granola bars, pears, carrots – these will all be combined into some delicious lunches this week.

Getting in good workouts and having healthy eats are possible, even during busy work weeks, they just require some planning.

Let’s look at the workout plan for the week:

Monday – 4 mile run
Tuesday – strength training + abs
Wednesday – 2 mile run + yoga (maybe, let’s be real)
Thursday – strength training + abs
Friday – Rest
Saturday – 6 miles
Sunday – Cross train (probably a class of some sort – Zumba, spin, etc.)

I’m off to get back in the kitchen and do some cleaning before my Sunday night favorites start. Here’s to a great week ahead!

Stephanie

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

