Fashion Friday: Rent the Runway LivingSocial Pop-up

Posted on January 11, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Image

Good evening! Clearly Addy and I have both been busy at work (this is what happens when you don’t blog for a living!) but we haven’t forgotten you all 🙂

You all know how much I love Rent the Runway and tonight I showed my love for Rent the Runway by attending a pop up at LivingSocial. I received a glass of champagne, tote bag, consultation with a RTR stylist and a fashion experience. And all for the bargain price of $8.

The deal was a two hour time period which you had to have an appointment for and you could show up anytime. My appointment was from 6-8pm and I arrived at 7:00pm and was told it was going to be a 30 minute wait. I got my glass of champagne and lounged around the Speakeasy bar for a bit. After 40 minutes, I went to check in on my number and heard two girls talking about how they had been waiting for an hour and a half. There was no way I was going to stand there alone for another hour so I told the check-in girl I was going to leave. She asked me to hold on for a second.

A LivingSocial manager came over to me and asked me if I was a RTR customer and of course I said yes and she whisked me right up the stairs to the event telling me that she wanted me to enjoy my experience and leave still loving both RTR and LivingSocial. Talk about customer service!

I went upstairs and was immediately greeted by a stylist and I told her I was looking for two cocktail dresses for two events next weekend. I also gave her my usual sizing and style that I like. There were 10 dressing rooms and a limit of 3 dresses per room. The stylist gave me a few options and I perused the racks. There were two racks of long dresses and four racks of short dresses. And there were women….everywhere! It was fun to see everyone walking around in the dresses and people were giving opinions to strangers. It was a really welcoming environment. While I was dressed casually, I’m glad I brought a pair of heels and a strapless bra (what can I say, I come prepared).

Image

Image

I loved two dresses and ended up renting both of them. Success! It doesn’t seem like I’m going to be attending a formal inauguration ball so these two cocktail dresses will help me feel fabulous at two events I am attending. I can’t wait!

ImageBadgley Mischka Manhattan Socialite Dress

Image

Sachin Babi Color Ignite Dress

If you rented a dress at the event, you received 20% off. However, I had a coupon for $50 off a $125 rental (thanks, new mommy Kate!) AND $52 in credit…so I ended up renting two dresses for a total of $80. Insane! I mean, what a deal! The dresses retail for a combined total of $790. And people wonder why I love Rent the Runway so much 🙂

I left the event glowing and am happy that I was able to experience a Rent the Runway pop-up through LivingSocial.

Happy Renting!

Stephanie

dresses

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

