Bring on 2013

Posted on December 31, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

But first, let me talk about my birthday.  Too soon to talk about October, yes, maybe?!  However; we received a very lovely family calendar from one of Justin’s aunts, she included all birthdays and anniversaries and upcoming weddings in the family.  The pictures for each month correspond to the birthdays/special events.  It just so happens that on this particular side of the family, nobody has a birthday in October – so i got it all to myself.

IMG00340-20121225-1313

His aunt clearly knows me and how much I love my birthday month!

I am ready to ring in the New Year tonight with some good friends, good food and good wine!

And tomorrow I’m hoping to continue the food fest with fontina and spinach baked eggs a la How Sweet It Is.

After breakfast we’ll have the yearly pork and sauerkraut to bring luck for 2013.

We’re going to be stuffed by the end of the day!

2012 was a really great year and I look forward to all the great things that I know 2013 has to offer!

Happy New Year!!!

Addy

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

