PV Body

Posted on December 22, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I got my first package from pv.Body in the mail today and it was such a terrific surprise. I love getting mail, the constant delivery of holiday cards has been great, but to come home to a lovely magenta envelope and be not entirely sure what it is was such a delight for the day!

IMG00336-20121222-1827

If you are not familiar with pv.Body, it is a company that will customize the type of workout clothing you prefer (based on the style quiz) and will send you a top and a bottom each month.   The cost is $49.95 – although I think they often offer 20% off for the first month at least.  It is a fun way to get new workout gear for usually a lot less than you would spend in a store.

I was sent black pants from Performance Sportswear by American Apparel and a gray long sleeve shirt from Colosseum.  The shirt has some designs on it which isn’t totally my style, but it is very comfortable.  It also has thumb holes, which make it a winner!  I’m still wearing the pants right now and they are super comfy!  They will make both great house pants and I think they are warm enough to wear on runs in the winter.  They have a little pocket in the waistband for keys, money or ID.

IMG00334-20121222-1739-1

I really like the idea of this and I’m anxious to see what I will receive next month. I don’t think I will keep this up for a year, but maybe 3-4 months at least.

Addy

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

