Weekend Plans

Posted on December 21, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I’m currently relaxing on my mom’s couch and it sure is nice. My trip home was super easy today with very minimal traffic. My only snafu was that I definitely got a speeding ticket via camera. Oops! I’ll try to do better on the way back 😉

While out to dinner tonight, my mom and I discussed how great it was that the only plans we have tomorrow involve meeting a puppy and baking holiday treats. What a life!

I plan to make three batches of my secret fudge (regular, peanut butter and candy cane) tomorrow morning before Charlie comes by.

On Sunday, I’m spending time with my dad’s family and am bringing a family favorite – salami rolled up on breadsticks with cream cheese. Old school, easy and delicious!

And I’ve been talking with some friends in hopes of connecting with them while home. I am full on in the holiday spirit around here if you couldn’t tell 🙂

Hope everyone is traveling safely and getting ready for a wonderful holiday!

Stephanie

20121221-222348.jpg

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

