A list

Posted on December 20, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

1. I don’t know how I had not discovered this website until now, but I love it.  It really is the Greatist!   Right now the 100 most influential people are featured on the site and it’s a really interesting group.

2. New restaurants are not often popping up in my neighborhood, but Range just opened by Bryan Voltaggio in Friendship Heights and I can’t wait to try it out.  There is a ton of stuff on the menu so that’s kind of overwhelming, but it all looks so good!

3. I started thinking already about my half marathon training program for April (with a 10 mile race in the middle) and while I think I’m going to end up making my own plan to follow, I’m want to base it off a training plan for a goal time – the last two half marathons I was 2:04 and 2:05 – I’d loved to break 2 hours, but even just shaving off a few minutes would be great.

4. #Elf4health today is make a casserole with more veggies/ light on cheese and sauce.  I have a recipe to use, but not sure if I will get to making it tonight –  if I don’t do it tonight, I’m committing myself to it for tomorrow.

5. New Year’s Eve – it’s one of the most talked about nights of the year.  I always get a little nostalgic on NYE and realize what usually makes it a great night is spending it with the people that make me the happiest.   One year, my friend TK and I just went to dinner and ended up smoking a hookah all night long.  I’m not a smoker, but I do enjoy some flavored tobacco about once a year.  I’m trying to convince Justin that we should make this a tradition and do it again this year!

6. I watched the movie I Don’t Know How She Does It and the main character makes a lot of lists.  I LOVE lists – I cannot operate/remember anything if I don’t write it down.   This post was semi inspired by that movie and because all I have right now to offer is a bunch of random thoughts.

7. I’m really excited to give away all the Christmas gifts we bought. I might enjoy gift giving as much as gift receiving.

8. I am about to witness a co-worker serenade another co-worker with a farewell song.

9. I made cookies last night that were supposed to be chewy, but ended up more crunchy.  They are good in theory, but I realize my dream of making cookies and giving them away as gifts really is just that.

and 10. I’m excited to go to PA to catch up with family and friends we have not seen in a while!

Addy

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

