And I’m back

Posted on December 18, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Hello!  I am back from the land of pineapples and lava flows.

I drank a lot of these:

IMG00322-20121212-1834

And these:

IMG00316-20121210-1638

Saw some really beautiful beaches and mountains:

598477_10151175585018479_772406059_n

The beach above is the Wai’anapanapa State Park.  I loved the black sand beaches. While it was impossible to swim here due to the dangerous surf, I could have spent hours just listening and watching the waves crashing.

430848_10151175584623479_1874440541_n

I even ran a little, which was nice to be warm running again!

IMG00310-20121209-1349

It is back to reality for at least this week yet until Christmas hits next week.  I started wrapping gifts last night and probably will finish that all this evening!  I’m still all in on the #Elf4Health challenge.  I stepped back a bit on the daily challenges while I was on vacation, but this week I’m back in full swing.  Today’s challenge is to treat yourself to something you are craving – I did eat a chocolate croissant this morning, but I almost always crave those and then get them!  Tomorrow, is make a healthier cookie recipe.  I’ve brought up Gina’s Skinny Recipes to peruse the recipes.

Special shout-out to my elf for these 2 weeks of the challenge – Molly – hope you’ve already treated yourself to something special you are craving today!

Addy

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

