At the drop of a hat

Posted on December 13, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I don’t know what my problem is but lately I can really start to cry at pretty much anything. Grab your tissues, folks.

Last night I totally lost my cool multiple times while watching the 121212 Concert for Sandy relief. I finally just hit record and went to bed. I mean how can you not cry when Bon Jovi and Bruce Springsteen get on stage together because of their love for NJ?

Head exploding. I die. OMG OMG.

Head exploding. I die. OMG OMG.

On multiple recent mornings I’ve also completely lost it while watching The Today Show. I mean how can I be putting on make up and crying at the same time? It’s really not a good combination…

There was the story about the three legged dog that now has a prosthetic and goes around to children and adults sharing his joy.

Just this morning, there was a good bye for contributor Mike Leonard. I don’t even know the man and I got all misty.

And it’s not just TV, let’s talk movies.

When I saw Lincoln (spoiler alert…but not really because it’s historical and we all know), and he got shot, I totally cried. I mean, yes, I knew it was coming but it still shocked me somehow.

In the previews before Lincoln, I cried during two trailers – The Impossible and Any Day Now

Pull it together already!

Anyway, maybe it’s the holiday season, maybe it’s all the change that’s coming around the bend for me, or maybe I’m just getting a little more sentimental each day, but I’m totally investing in Kleenex so my tears can at least help my bottom line.

Stephanie

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

