Weekend Recap

Posted on December 3, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I am making some serious progress on Christmas presents. I know it’s December already and that really isn’t that much to brag about, but usually I’m out there on Christmas Eve getting some last minute things.   I am hoping to avoid that all together this year!

Speaking of it being December, it’s been unseasonably warm around these parts.  So much, that a hot chai is not necessary in the morning.  I’d rather get iced – and walk to the office with a glove on one hand to

IMG00289-20121203-0856

As Stephanie mentioned we tried Cross Fit this weekend.  I know from everything I read and from my brief experience on Saturday, it is a great strength and endurance workout, but I’m not ready to jump on board the Cross Fit train just yet.   There is not a blog I don’t read where the person doesn’t see results almost immediately from their training.  I like the idea of working out together and getting to know the people at your box, but I also have that same community at my gym and it only costs $29/month.

After Cross Fit, Stephanie and I tried out Drafting Table on 14th Street.  We both had the pear, prosciutto and arugula salad and I had a side of potatoes and Stephanie had the side of tomato soup.  The whole menu looked so good and I want to go back to try some more things.

IMG00287-20121201-1344

I also consumed half of this pizza on Saturday night from Haven Pizzeria in Bethesda.

photo(34)

Justin loves this place, he claims it is his most favorite pizza in D.C. (area).  I think it is good and I appreciate the choice of the small pepperoni here.  I think my loyalty is still with 2 Amy’s.

On Sunday morning, Justin had a 12 mile run and I went out with him for a 1/3 of his run and turned back home.  I did 6 miles total and felt really good.  I think it’s been good for me to run 1-2 days a week at most and while I’m not training for anything specific, I want to keep up my mileage through the winter.

We finished off the weekend hanging at my sister and brother in law’s house for dinner.  Was a great way to end the weekend and these two could not get enough hanging out in their PJ’s – putting off bed time for as long as they could!

photo(33)

Addy

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

