Daily Make Up Essentials

Posted on November 27, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I know everyone has their morning routine and I’d say almost 90% of the time, mine involves putting on make up. I tend to go through periods where we have more casual dress at work and I tend to be lazy about putting on make up. But most days, when I leave my apartment, I have on the following items:

Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer – It’s light, smooth and lasts forever. I love it and it’s totally worth it’s $43 price tag.

Sephora eyeshadow – This little trio works perfectly for me because it’s neutral but can still be played up at night with a heavier-hand, some eyeliner and some extra mascara. Plus the $16 price tag is perfect.

Clinique High Impact Mascara – I just started using this a few weeks ago and I love it. Perfect coverage for the day and yet can totally be turned up for night. It has a great brush too and is $15.

NARS “The Multiple” Stick – I mainly use this stick for blush but it can also be used on your eyes and lips. I prefer it over powder blush. At $39 its pricey but has literally lasted me years and is still going!

Bobbie Brown Creamy Concealer Kit – A cream and a powder in one and it provides the perfect under eye coverage to look fresh. I don’t use it daily but always gets compliments when I do! $33 and worth every penny.

Anastasia Eyebrow Pencil – Once I discovered how great it is to fill in your eyebrows I was addicted. I just recently got this pencil to go for a softer look and I love it. $20 for perfectly filled-in brows.

All of these items can be purchased at Sephora, which is where I got them. What are your every day make up essentials?

Stephanie

P.S. Just completed my Elf4Health Day 2 Challenge and mailed my friend in CA a little note. It’s only day 2 and I’m having so much fun with this challenge!

Monday’s workout: 60 minute Zumba
Monday’s meals highlight: Brie and fig mac n’ cheese

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

